A Step Back

A few weeks ago I completed my final assignment for my Open University module. When I (finally) get the results I should have ¼ of an honours degree under my belt. I am proud of myself for sticking with it and achieving this much. At the same time my family and I have had to contend with moving house more times than I can recall, my PTSD, my husband’s constructive dismissal, the ongoing dilemmas of autism, a police investigation, the sad conclusion of that investigation, being harassed, FIL’s severe ill health, MIL’s worsening dementia… and my own health problems. All things considered, the fact that I’ve had good marks for my OU assignments all the way through is great. It’s funny – sometimes you need to take a step back in order to see your achievements for what they are, to see how far you have travelled.

 

Sometimes, too, we need to take a step back and remind ourselves how God sees us.

 

As high as the sky is above the earth,
    so great is his love for those who honour him.
As far as the east is from the west,
    so far does he remove our sins from us.

Psalm 103:10-13

 

For God loved the world so much that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not die but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to be its judge, but to be its saviour.

John 3:16-17

 

Be blessed, friends.