Stoopid is Stoopid Does

file

Image courtesy of idpinthat.com

I hate this illness. First I miss years of school because of it and now as I begin studying (again) at the age of 39, I find it’s taken me about five goes to get right something I would otherwise think of as basic algebra. Every time I am making really, really stupid mistakes, basic mistakes like copying the wrong number into an equation. Repeatedly. I could cry. But I guess a better thing to do would be to get a good night’s sleep and try again tomorrow. Patience is indeed a virtue.

 

2 thoughts on “Stoopid is Stoopid Does

  1. Catching up here and laughing with you on this (although I fear laughter is not what you were after…I can sympathize too). Silly mistakes marked my whole math “career” spanning elementary school and the obligatory calculus in college. I still have dreams about having a math test and not knowing anything on it. Ugh.

    Thank you for your support and prayers! I am so grateful. I will remember your math class in my prayers and hopefully this go around will be the sweet one.

Comments are closed.